Christmas review

Christmas is officially gone so I decided to draw a line and look upon the ups and downs… 

Well, that was not such a wise decision to begin with… I realised this Christmas had nothing special… Nope, no Christmas spirit/magic over here, nothing like that.

If I didn’t know today was 25th of December, I would say this was just a nice free day that I did nothing productive in.

Anyway, Christmas is not how it used to be when I was younger, that’s a for sure… Even Santa broke the rules and left the presents a bit to early, not that there were many presents – some chocolate, pajamas and an aftershave… Really? I guess they call it “economic crisis”. Well, f*ck the presents, right? Christmas is not about presents…

Well, I agree with the former statement, but if there’s not much presents around the Christmas tree, then you must have some of that Christmas spirit to fill up the gap, right? WRONG!!!

Therefore, I tried to fill up that gap with food and my biggest passion – films. And talking about films, I chose to go with something near to my heart – Pearl Harbor – for the simple reason that it was on TV, and so I abandoned It’s a wonderful life which still sits on my desk as I write, but I intent to watch it really soon…

So, no more magic, no more presents – pretty much nothing that makes Christmas so special. Only food, tv and nothing to do, but I get those a lot more often than I get Christmas…

PS: I know that many people don’t think much of Pearl Harbor, but it still stands among my favourites without any doubt. Oh, and I also started the second season of Sherlock so I can get up to speed towards the near coming 3rd season…

Christmas tree

Wow, around still? Here’s to my Christmas tree then… I hope it’s not that bad…

Standard

Leave a comment